39 Wattpad Wonders for You to Feast on

Evening friends, bloggers, writers and weirdos,

I am sitting here on the Eve of my 39th birthday, otherwise known as ‘that one that’s a little too close to The Big 4-0’ and I’ve had a number of work colleagues today ask me what my plans are for tomorrow’s celebrations.

‘Oh, you know, try not to lament the loss of my youth, buy a pair of mum jeans and slather myself in anti-wrinkle Q10.’

Of course, that’s not quite what I said.

‘A bit of shopping and maybe a spot of dinner.’

Which is very tame, I know, but whatever I do, I thought that maybe a good way to celebrate my birthday, would be to celebrate the talents of my fellow Wattpad writers. Thirty-nine of them to be precise. And why not? One Wattpad wonder for every year of my life so far.

So, if you’re a Wattpad reader and you’re looking for something new to read this Friday 13th, or if you just enjoy seeking out new stories in general, then why not take a peek at this lovely bunch and see if you can find yourself a new favourite author?

By the way, this list comes in no particular order and is not exhaustive, I could easily name many many more. Just saying πŸ˜‰

1. @deathofcool
2. @hellvis
3. @alysarden
4. @LaDameBlanche
5. @Lana_sky
6. @AuRevoirSimone
7. @AuthorGMichelle
8. @DavidJThirteen
9. @RodneyVSmith
10. @KateHauxwell
11. @xXSMXx
12. @Kuronoshio
13. @LovinLife808
14. @CaptainDecus
15. @garyjarvis1975
16. @Imogen_Isles
17. @DrSocks
18. @nekohonabara
19. @The-Dark-One
20. @Lydia161290
21. @Reese_Kelly
22. @Sexyglamoruz
23. @MartinDouglas
24. @LizzytheBrit
25. @keepaustinweird
26. @StephanieOlivia
27. @misslittleDHP
28. @CaoimheGrace
29. @northernlights136
30. @Katrina_Crane
31. @ReynaAlvarez
32. @lolly80
33. @CatRyer
34. @CaptainHope
35. @ELatimer
36. @KatherineArlene
37. @Onadustyrock
38. @TaureanDelight
39. @KeathenWench

Go on, take a peek. And if you find any new faves, be sure to come back and let me know!

Enjoy Friday 13th. I shall be eating copious amounts of cake and congratulating myself on buying those mum jeans with the elasticated waistband.

Linz xxxx

3 Comments

Filed under Random stuff, Wattpad, Writing

3 responses to “39 Wattpad Wonders for You to Feast on

  1. Happy Birthday! And that looks like a GREAT pile of reading. I don’t have Wattpad (or “a Wattpad” if that’s how you say it). Love books, all the same. Cheers! πŸ™‚

    • Wattpad is am app you can get for your phone or tablet, or you can access it via the web. I see you’re a sci fi fan and although I didn’t add his name on this list, you should also check out David Moody’s Trust which is free to read on Wattpad – a fabulous author. Thanks for the birthday wishes πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

