Dark Sanctuary – New Cover!

20130503-232722.jpg

Evening friends, readers, bloggers and weirdos.

I’ve been playing around with the cover of Dark Sanctuary again – I think I’ve changed it about four times now, but hoping I might stick with this one for a while πŸ˜‰

I’ve tried to resist this contemporary love for book covers with character’s faces on, always preferring my reader to imagine the characters for themselves rather than me force-feeding an image into their head, but I appreciate it seems to work, particularly with YA fiction.

So I’ve relented and have gone with a Sarah theme on all the covers, after all it is HER story so it kind of makes sense.

I’m also hoping it might revive some love for the first book on Wattpad; with the rankings being confusing as ever, Dark Sanctuary had held strong in the top 100 for some time and now doesn’t even rank at all. So if you like the cover and you have a small passion for all things vampire, please do go check it out and vote/comment if you can πŸ™‚

Thank you,

Love as always,
Linz xx

6 Comments

Filed under Dark Sanctuary

6 responses to “Dark Sanctuary – New Cover!

  1. Really diggin’ the cover. I use to pick books up on cover alone. That’s how I found a lot of my favorite authors because they had cover art done by Louis Royo.

    • Thank you! I keep changing the darn thing, but hoping I stick with this one now as people seem to like it. Book covers are so important and I don’t think you realise until you become a writer and realise how instrumental it is to draw in your reader. Glad you like it!

  2. Very cool, Linzi πŸ™‚
    Congrats!!! πŸ™‚

  3. Hello, my dear friend. How in the world have you been? I’m sorry it’s been forever since I’ve dropped by. I just changed positions at the day job (which basically sees me as an acting manager at a small facility that the company operates), got through the huge yearly inspection and just finished my latest novel. Now I’m hoping to sit for a while and catch up on blogging. *waves*
    I hope life has been treating you well. The cover looks great. I wish you nothing but the best with it. Cheers, Lindsey!

    -Jimmy

    • Jimmy!! So weird, I was just thinking about you yesterday as its been ages since I last spoke to you. Work sounds super busy – same here! Great news on the book, is it published yet? I need to read it! Which reminds me, I need to change my email notifications on your blog as I rarely use the old account and never see your posts. Off to rectify that now! Glad you liked the cover πŸ™‚ thanks for dropping by, Linz x

Leave a Reply

