#MusicMonday – Pearl Jam – State of Love and Trust

It’s Monday again only this one has a shiny bright bank holiday waiting at the end of it (if you live in the UK that is).

There’s something about a four-day week that just lifts the spirits isn’t there? Plus let’s not forget its almost Easter. I love Easter and no, not just because of the giant hoard of chocolate I can consume but usually it’s the one long weekend when I get to really relax. We never plan much for Easter weekend, usually an indoor picnic if the weather is bad, some much-needed sofa-time and if I’m lucky Ben-Hur on the TV.

So in preparation for the fact I shall move very little next weekend, every day this week I shall be back on the treadmill – affectionately known as Satan, because it burns like a bitch.

Now, Satan and I don’t get on all that well unless I have some music to accompany me and usually my playlist is loud and rocky. This week, my playlist will include mostly Pearl Jam, Pearl Jam and oh, some more Pearl Jam so my #MusicMonday post will be no different.

Here’s a bit of Eddie to get the blood pumping through the veins. Do think of me going a rather horrible shade of red and looking like I might pass out as you listen to it, won’t you.

Enjoy

L x

 

5 Comments

Filed under Music Monday

5 responses to “#MusicMonday – Pearl Jam – State of Love and Trust

  1. *grins* Satan, huh? I have a treadmill in my garage. It gets as hot as hell in there during the central California summers, but I have yet to begin referring to it as that. I’ll have to remember that. I like Pearl Jam, but have yet to listen to them while I’m doing a workout. Today I used Toto and Van Halen. I seriously was thinking about using The Doors, but didn’t. Perhaps later in the week. Good luck with your workouts, my friend.

    -Jimmy

    • Well with the UK going through yet another Beast from the East cold snap, it’s FREEZING in our utility room (which was converted from the garage) and then in the summer it turns into an oven. There’s no happy medium! You know I’ve never worked out to The Doors, maybe I need to give it a try! It might motivate me lol. Have a gat week, Jimmy x

  2. Have a great Holiday Linzi, as long as your bank holiday isn’t as long as the one in Cyprus. You should put some Motor Head on. Satan is no match for the power of Motor Head :))

  3. I’m sorry for this, but I’m just trying to spread the word about my work. It took me a lot of effort to do it and I’m just trying to show it to someone who might be interested in it.

    I’ve recorded a reggae version for this song, with alternative criminal lyrics. If you want to check it out, here it is: http://onecutemanband.wordpress.com/2013/04/08/pearl-jam-last-kiss-crime-reggae-cover-version/

    Sorry and thanks for your time.

Leave a Reply

