#WriterWednesday – Lindsay J. Pryor – Cover Real ‘Blood Roses’

HAPPY WRITER WEDNESDAY EVERYONE!

I wanted to drop in with a Writer Wednesday post about an author I have spoken to you all about before – Lindsay J. Pryor, author of the wonderfully wicked Blood Shadows (of which I reviewed on here previously) and soon-to-be-published Blood Roses.

Blood Roses is to be published via Bookoutre on 26th April 2013 and although the cover has been floating around online for a little while, and apparently viewed over 2,500 times on Facebook, I thought I would add the cover to my site, one) because I’m so excited about the upcoming release date and two) because I think the covers for the Blackthorn series are just beautiful. They’re simple yet stunning and totally draw in the reader immediately and let’s not get started on the amazing words you will find from front cover to back!

If you read my review of Blood Shadows, you will know that I’m a big fan already and I hope I encouraged you to go check it out. If I did, then wonderful and here’s a little teaser introduction on what to expect from Blood Roses:

“She was supposed to kill vampires, not save them.  Those were the rules.  That was the lore.”

A rare and powerful witch whose blood is lethal to vampires, Leila has always viewed her serryn abilities as a curse.  After seeing her mother slaughtered as a child, Leila longs for a safe, quiet life.

That wish is shattered by Caleb Dehain – a vampire with a dark past and a darker heart.  The most feared serryn hunter of his generation, Caleb now needs the help of one of the witches he despises to save his dying brother.

A serryn who has no reason to help him.  Except that he has her sister.

Caleb and Leila are each other’s worst nightmare – but the slow-burning spark of attraction between them is undeniable.  Will Leila’s blood be his damnation?  Or could her kiss be his salvation?

If that wasn’t enough to tempt you (and I don’t know why it wouldn’t) then here’s the cover in full glorious colour! Go bathe in its beauty. And then read the book on 26th April 🙂

BLOOD-ROSES-book-cover-design-Blackthorn-book-2

 

 

1 Comment

Filed under Writer Wednesday

One response to “#WriterWednesday – Lindsay J. Pryor – Cover Real ‘Blood Roses’

  1. lindsayjpryor

    Thanks so much for the shout out, Lindsey – I massively appreciate it, let alone the lovely things you said. 🙂

Leave a Reply

