Matt Corby – Brother

 

Hello bloggers, friends and much-loved weirdo’s.

I feel like I always apologise for neglecting this place, but this week I have a genuine reason. It’s been a pretty sad week to say the least, I won’t go into details but we lost someone very dear to us this week so blogging seems even less important.

So I just thought I’d do a belated Music Monday post to keep things ticking over until I get my mojo back.

This is another recommendation from the lovely Radio One DJ Fearne Cotton. I heard this song Brother by Matt Corby on Fearne’s show a couple of months ago and when she said how amazing his voice was, I didn’t realise how true that was until I saw the attached video. I love this guy’s voice and the song is just beautiful.

Hope you enjoy – please also check out Matt on Facebook – there’s a great link to his cover of The Black Keys’ Lonely Boy.

Bye for now

L xxx

Leave a comment

Filed under Music Monday

Leave a Reply

