#musicmonday Jack White – Blunderbuss

I don’t really feel I have much to say this week, which some would say is a good thing, so I shall let a finer human being than me do most of the talking.

Jack White; he of the black tousled hair, pale-skin and musical genius in his fingertips.

My husband bought himself the new album Blunderbuss for his birthday, left it in my car on the very same day and lets jut say I have acquired it. Well, possession is nine-tenths of the law, or something along those lines.

Anyway, I’ve listened to Blunderbuss on repeat ever since. I can’t say I was ever a huge fan of The White Stripes. Yes, I loved their music but was never gung-ho crazy about them as I am about other bands. But I just can’t stop listening to this album. Probably out-and-out fave is Love Interruption…..I love the imagery in that song, the idea that you need to feel something when you are in love, something that borders on pain and violence – ‘I want love to roll me over slowly, stick a knife inside me and twist it all around’. Maybe I’m a secret sado-masochist, I don’t know.

With one listen I fell in love. Another poetical musician that has hooked me with incredible words and piano-mastery.

Anyway, don’t take my word for it…..Jack will do all the talking…..go listen……

Leave a comment

Filed under Music Monday

Leave a Reply

