Let them eat Cakes

Coming up next is a short story that I wrote earlier this year. I’m not really prone to short stories; have never liked reading them, let alone writing them. I am one of them ‘once I start, I can’t stop’ kinda girls, hence the reason Sanctuary is about a million words long.

But somehow ‘Cakes’ came to me one day, I had this image in my head of a guy sitting on a park bench, eating his lunch, like you would see people doing every day; yet behind this scene of normality, he had done something terrible and unspeakable.

The style, I think, is a little different to the way I usually write and probably even darker.

And there are no vampires. Sorry.

Leave a comment

Filed under Random stuff

Leave a Reply

